## **Agroforestry Society of Bangladesh**

#### **Executive Committee**

President : Professor M. Mustafizur Rahman, Department of Crop Botany, Bangladesh

Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

Vice President 1 : Professor Dr. M. Abul Hossain, Department of Agroforestry, Bangladesh

Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

Vice President 2 : Professor Dr. Md. Gias Uddin Miah, Department of Agroforestry and

Environment, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibar Rahman Agricultural

University, Gazipur, Salana.

Treasurer : Professor Dr. Md. S. A. Fakir, Department of Crop Botany, Bangladesh

Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

General Secretary: Professor Dr. M. A. Rahim, Department of Horticulture, Bangladesh

Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

Joint Secretary 1 : Kazi Liaquat Hossain, Assistant Professor, Department of Agroforestry,

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

Joint Secretary 2 : Dr. H. R. M. Masud Anwar, Central Extension Resource Development

Institute (CERDI), Joydevpur, Gazipur.

**Seminar Secretary** : Kazi Kamrul Islam, Assistant Professor, Department of Agroforestry,

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

Members : Professor Dr. M. Sultan Uddin Bhuiya, Department of Agronomy,

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

: Professor Dr. M. Abdur Rahman Sarker, Department of Agronomy,

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

: Professor Dr. G. M. Mujibar Rahman, Department of Agroforestry,

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh.

: Dr. Md. Shamsuzzaman, Director (Livelihood), RDRS.

: Mr. ATM Azmal Huda, Director, IC-LEAF.

: Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman, IC-SAAKTI.

: Convener, National Agroforestry Working Group (NAWG), BARC,

Dhaka.

: Head, Department of Agroforestry, Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University,

Sher-E-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka.

: Head, Department of Agroforestry, Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and

Technology University, Dinajpur.

## Journal of Agroforestry and Environment

## Research Journal of Agroforestry Society of Bangladesh

Volume 1 No. 2 2007

#### **Editorial Board**

**Professor Dr. M. Sultan Uddin Bhuiya**Chief Editor

# Professor Dr. G. M. Mujibar Rahman

Associate Editor

Professor Dr. M. Abul Hossain Member Professor Dr. M. Abdur Rahman Sarker Member Professor Dr. Md. Gias Uddin Miah Member Professor Dr. A.K.M. Azad-ud-Doula Prodhan Member

Professor Dr. M. A. Rahim Member (Ex-officio)

#### **Address for correspondence:**

Prof. Dr. G. M. Mujibar Rahman

Associate Editor (Journal of Agroforestry and Environment)

Department of Agroforestry

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202

E-mail: gmmrbau@yahoo.com

Phone: +8809155695-97. Ext. 2550, Mobile: 01712-614752

### **Subscription for each volume:**

Individual: Tk. 200, US\$: 10 Institution: TK. 300, US\$: 25